Corporate Services

Corporate Services provides the Agency strategic and corporate leadership for planning and reporting, human resources and financial management, security and administrative services, access to information and privacy, and information management and technology,
The Branch is composed of seven areas of responsibility:

  1. Strategic Planning, Communications and Access to Information and Privacy;
  2. Financial Management
  3. Human Resources
  4. Internal Audit and Evaluation
  5. Security, Occupational Health and Safety, Accommodations & Asset Management
  6. Business Continuity Planning and Emergency Management
  7. Information Management and Technology

Strategic Planning, Communications and Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP)

Corporate Services leads the development and implementation of tools, strategies and frameworks to guide planning, monitoring and reporting exercises. It provides strategic advice and recommendations to support senior management decision-making.

Corporate Services also overseas the production and dissemination of communications products for NSIRA. Within this context, Corporate manages the official release of information to the public, as well as respondent communications. Corporate is also manages the translation, editing, publishing, distribution of NSIRA products.

Within this context, Corporate Services is responsible for the administration of the Access to Information Act and Privacy Act for the Agency

Financial Management

Corporate Services is responsible for financial administration, reporting and planning, contracting, procurement and materiel management for the Agency. Within this context, Corporate is responsible for ongoing financial analysis, recording and processing of a variety of payments, including preparation of financial information for the Public Accounts of Canada, and the production of the Agency’s annual financial statements.

Human Resources

Corporate Services provides the Agency with strategic services, corporate programs and operational support for human resource (HR) management, labour relations, employee development and wellness, values and ethics, official languages, and employment equity.

Internal Audit and Evaluation

Corporate Services reinforces good stewardship practices and sound decision making by providing assurance to the Executive Director, and to NSIRA management.

Security, Occupational Health and Safety, Accommodations & Asset Management

Corporate Services manages the Agency’s security program, policies, and awareness training in order to provide assurance that individuals, information, assets and services are protected. Within this context, Corporate Services is also responsible for the day to day operations of the Agencies Occupational Health and Safety program. This includes an Occupational Health and Safety Hazard Prevention program.

Business Continuity Planning and Emergency Management

Corporate Services ensures compliance with the Emergency Management Act, by ensuring that NSIRA has plans in place to ensure the safeguarding and security of individuals, facilities and assets from harm during an emergency.

Within this context, Corporate Services is responsible for developing and maintaining the Agency’s Business Continuity Plan.

Information Management and Technology

Corporate Services provides leadership, strategic planning, and services, in order to ensure the provision of secure, effective and innovative information and technology management in support of the Agency’s mandate.

This includes the development and implementation of: sound information management practices; stewardship of corporate information; the provision of published information and library services, business needs analysis, portfolio management, and IT service liaison; and all mail services.

Date modified:

Services ministériels

Les services ministériels fournit à l'agence à l’Agence la ldirection stratégique et organisationnel en matière de planification et de production de rapports, de gestion des ressources humaines et financières, de sécurité et services administratifs, d’accès à l’information et de protection des renseignements personnels, et de gestion de l’information et de technologie,

La direction est composée de sept domaines de responsabilité:

  1. Planification stratégique, communications et accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels;
  2. Gestion financière;
  3. Ressources humaines;
  4. Vérification interne et évaluation;
  5. Sécurité, santé et sécurité au travail, gestion des locaux et des actifs;
  6. Planification de la continuité des activités et gestion des urgencies; et
  7. Gestion de l'information et de la technologie

Planification stratégique, communications et accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels

Les services ministériels dirigent l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre d'outils, de stratégies et de cadres pour orienter les exercices de planification, de surveillance et de production de rapports. Il fournit des conseils et des recommandations stratégiques à l’appui de la prise de décisions par la haute direction.

Les services ministériels est responsable pour la production et la diffusion de produits de communication pour l’agence. Dans ce contexte, l’agence gère la diffusion officielle d’informations au public, ainsi que les communications des répondants. Les services ministériels gère également la traduction, l'édition, la publication et la distribution des produits de l'OSSNR.

Dans ce contexte, les services ministériels sont responsables de l'administration de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels pour l'agence.

Gestion financière

Les services ministériels sont responsables pour l'administration financière, des rapports et de la planification, de la passation des marchés, de l'approvisionnement et de la gestion du matériel de l'agence. Dans ce contexte, les services ministériels sont responsable pour l’analyse financière, de l’enregistrement et du traitement de divers paiements; notamment de la préparation de l’information financière pour les Comptes publics du Canada, et de la production des états financiers annuels de l’agence.

Ressources humaines

Les services ministériels fournissent à l'agence des services stratégiques, des programmes ministériels et un soutien opérationnel en matière de gestion des ressources humaines (RH), de relations de travail, de développement et de mieux-être du personnel, de valeurs et d'éthique, de langues officielles et d'équité en emploi.

Vérification interne et évaluation

Les services ministériels renforcent les bonnes pratiques d'intendance et la prise de décisions éclairées en fournissant des assurances au directeur exécutif et à la direction de l’agence.

Sécurité, santé et sécurité au travail, gestion des locaux et des actifs

Les services ministériels gèrent le programme de sécurité, les politiques et la formation de sensibilisation de l’agence afin de garantir la protection des personnes, des informations, des biens et des services. Dans ce contexte, les services ministériels sont également responsables des activités quotidiennes du programme de santé et de sécurité au travail des l’agence. Cela comprend un programme de prévention des risques liés à la santé et à la sécurité au travail.

Planification de la continuité des activités et gestion des urgences

Les services ministériels assurent le respect de la loi sur la gestion des situations d’urgence en veillant à ce que l’agence met en place des plans pour assurer la protection et la sécurité des personnes, des installations et des biens contre tout dommage en cas d’urgence.

Dans ce contexte, les services ministériels sont egallement responsables de l’élaboration et de la mise à jour du plan de continuité des activités de l’agence.

Gestion de l'information et de la technologie

Les services ministériels assurent la direction, la planification stratégique et les services afin d’assurer une gestion sûre, efficace et novatrice de l’information et de la technologie, conformément au mandat de l’Agence.

Cela comprend l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de: pratiques de gestion de l’information saines; gérance de l'information d'entreprise; la fourniture d'informations publiées et de services de bibliothèque, l'analyse des besoins de l'entreprise, la gestion de portefeuille et la liaison avec les services informatiques; et tous les services de courrier.

Date de modification :